Second Offense DUIs in California: What Can You Expect?
A DUI charge in California can lead to significant legal consequences, which can negatively impact your record in the long run. If this is your second offense within 10 years of your first DUI, however, you may face even harsher penalties than your first offense. For this reason, you should hire a professional DUI defense attorney who can protect you and your legal rights.
At the Law Office of Alessio Larrabee, we can help you understand the consequences of a second offense DUI in California. Alessio Larrabee will work closely with you to develop a strategy that can have your charges reduced or dismissed.
Penalties of a Second-Time DUI Conviction Under California Law
According to California law, a second-time DUI conviction typically entails:
10 days to one year in jail
At least $1800 fines (including court assessments)
Court-mandated DUI school enrollment and participation (at your own cost)
Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device in your vehicle
2-year driver’s license suspension
A second misdemeanor DUI in the state of California truly has much more drastic repercussions than a first offense. As a knowledgeable defense attorney, Alessio Larrabee strives to provide legal solutions to fight your DUI case and minimize the long-term effects on your future.
Book a Free Consultation
Whether you have been charged with a first- or second-offense DUI in Tehama County or the surrounding areas, turn to the Law Office of Alessio Larrabee. Our team is committed to assisting our clients in any way we can.